A Moment

Korona Home Portrait Camera 8X10 Paper Negative

I am getting more and more comfortable with the 8X10 and the paper negatives. Using the camera is a joy. The paper negatives has brought the biggest challenge for me. The negatives are very contrasty by nature and I am learning how to expose and develop them to achieve a look that I like. I love developing them, you develop by sight. I really enjoy having complete control over a photograph, watching it emerge out of nothing and taking it as far as I want. I’m not a technical photographer, so I like how I can use this camera and develop the negatives by feel rather than dictated standards. I am really happy with this photograph, the range of tones I got in it make me proud!  My time at the river the other day was so much fun, landscapes take on an amazing quality when seen through the ground glass.

Leave a Reply

