A Test, Just A Test

Korona Home Portrait Camera 8×10 Paper Negative

Yesterday afternoon I decided to play around with the 8×10 and try something new. Anna was out of town, I was bored. I thought I’d attempt a self portrait. I didn’t know if this would work, but that’s half the fun! I set everything up, put my aperture at 32, and did a two minute exposure. Basically, I uncovered the lens and walked into the frame. I stood as still as I could for over a minute and then walked back to the camera and covered the lens. I was pleased when I developed it to see it worked! You can faintly see the trees behind me through my body. I am going to have to play around with this some more, I see cool possibilities ahead.

One thought on “A Test, Just A Test

Leave a Reply

