Lost Innocence

Nikon FM10 35mm Kodak C41 B&W

As we grow up, we slowly see more and more of the world and human nature, and most long for the innocence of youth. Watching my son grow is a beautifully painful experience. I’m so proud of him, he has such a sweet and caring soul. As a parent, I want to protect him from the bad in the world as long as I can. I know that so much is out of my control though. All I can do is my best. The beauty of a child is that they make you remember the innocence, the pure joy of being. Life is good. The small problems and the responsibilities can add up and weigh you down, but you have to fight that. If you have love and friendship, you can make it through any thing. I am lucky that I have the love of my son, my wife, and my parents. I am so proud of all of them and they make me feel shiny and new whenever I feel like a rusting trike in a junkyard.

2 thoughts on “Lost Innocence

Leave a Reply

