The Fondness Of You

Anna and I have immersed ourselves into tintype photography. It is such a finicky process, but when you get an image to come out it’s the best feeling in the world. I have struggled with it at first,  mainly I was using unreliable material, but I think I am finally getting what works for me figured out. I love the labor intensive and hands on approach that is needed to create these photographs. My hands are sliced up from cutting tin, I am putting my blood into this work! I have played with tintypes a few times over the years and have had limited success, it feels good to be finally comfortable with the process and being able to devote the time to truly try to create the images I have had in my head since I was a kid. I have always been fascinated with old photographs, I have collected tintypes since I was about 8. I want to get to were I want to be with the dry plate process and then its on to wet plate!

One thought on “The Fondness Of You

Leave a Reply

